# 1

; “hypocrites..?”

Not too long ago, I found out I have hypocritical friends.

It definitely isn’t something foreign to most. Yet, from this incident, I realised something important, that I didn’t before.

The whole incident is still pretty fresh in my mind. But I won’t be talking about it, because I don’t want to remember the incident or the people involved in it.

I felt terrible. Not because of the betrayal, but because I was a hypocrite in some ways as well. I said, “I love you”, without much thought. And when I realised that, I was incredibly embarrassed at my own thoughtless actions before.

Those three words, almost seems like a double-edged sword to me now. At the right moment, it is the sweetest thing that could be said, but in a sorrow memory, it is the worst thing to be remembered.

Hence, I decided that from today onward, I will not say those three words unless I really meant it.

How about you? Have you ever met hypocritical people?

Warmest hugs,

e.clair ♥

Leave a Reply

