# 4

; “please listen”

Sometimes, or most of the time, I think of something that makes me wonder if I’ve gone bonkers. Other times, I have these bottled up feelings that I need to vent or I’d feel like I’m about to explode.

    Have you ever wanted to communicate your emotions to someone and yet the other party just shakes it off as ‘you’re thinking too much’ or rudely ignores you?


I experience it almost on a daily basis in the past. I used to be what people call a ‘social butterfly’, thus my friends who are cliquish always had common topics, and I would often be left out after saying ‘hello’.

Recently, I frequently think about my death. I think about how to help my friends even after I’m gone. I think about what to write for the friends I care about. I think about worldwide issues like world hunger, bullying, the homeless etc.

Yet, at my age, people normally just ponder over what they should eat for their next meal. Which is totally understandable. I admit that the topics I think of may be a little heavy.But even so, I can’t stop myself from imagining or thinking about all these ’emo’ or ‘depressing’ topics as they say.

Let me know if you are the type to easily dismiss others or the one who gets dismissed frequently like me? 😀

Warmest hugs,

e.clair ♥

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Waffle says:

    hey love,

    i get dismissed all the time and there’s no one to talk to, so i would shut myself from the world or just keep all my negative thoughts to myself. even when i do have people to talk to, i won’t talk about my sadness/anger/frustrations because i wouldn’t wanna burden them.

    i usually break down after i’ve piled too many things up and it feels awful and i made a promise to myself that i’ll never let anyone go through the same things that i did.

    which is why, i’m always here even if you just need someone to listen to you. don’t hesitate to call or text me about anything whether positive or negative, you gotta let it out and you’re never alone.

    love you ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel.exactly the same way :’) – about not wanting to burden people, and breaking down after bottling up too many emotions. Okay I will :’) The same goes for you okay! I’m always here 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

