Promise (¾)

Hello friends,

I guess I couldn’t finish ‘Promise’ within three parts HAHA. Enjoy! 😀

Warmest hugs,

e.clair ♥


 

Sandwiched between him and the door, I tried to squeeze through the little opening I had. I didn’t bother to look at him previously but now I can’t help but notice everything about him. The ash blonde crew cut hair, the chiselled jawline, the overly buff figure and the almond-shaped eyes. He is gorgeous.

“You’re finally looking at me,” his breath was warm on my skin. “You won’t believe how long I’ve been waiting for this,” his face inched closer to mine and my heart felt like it was going to pop out of its place.

Just then, there was a knock on the door.

He shoved me aside and flung the door open in frustration. “Ty, I’m sorry I took this long..” The voice trailed off as he probably realised that it was not me. “Who are you? Where is Tyler?” The voice asked brusquely. It couldn’t be. He’s dead. “I don’t know who you’re talking about. This is my house,” the stranger self-proclaimed.

“Ryan?” I called out in disbelief.

“Tyler?” Ryan responded. He’s alive? I heard him walking up to the door but he got stopped in his tracks. The stranger sent Ryan falling onto the pebbled beach with a single push and slammed my door in his face. Click click. Shit. He grabbed my wrist and threw me onto my couch.

Wrestling him was no point. He ripped my shirt apart no matter how much I struggled and kicked. “Ryan!” I bawled. I shaked my head vigorously from side to side with my lips folded in, praying that it wouldn’t get worse than this. God please no. His fingers traced down my sides and my body bent away from his touch, as if it was fire. “Stop! No!” I sobbed whilst kicking at nothing.

“Get off him!” Ryan shouted acrimoniously. Ryan broke the door and now he was running towards us, his face a mixture of anguish and petulance. He yanked the stranger’s head backwards and wrapped his arm tightly around the stranger’s neck. Once I felt the stranger release his grip on me, I crawled out from under his body and fell onto the floor. Whimpering, I shivered uncontrollably on the cold, hard floor.

What just happened?

“Ty, are you okay? Are you hurt?” Ryan sounds like he was getting further and further away from me until my ears totally blocked out any sound. I pulled my knees up to my chest, unable to think. Someone placed a hand on me and my entire body jerked as I screamed incomprehensible words. But that somebody only held me in a tighter embrace, stroking my head. “It’s alright, you’re alright now,” the voice chanted. It was Ryan. I opened my eyes to affirm my guess and I was right, it really was him. Two burly surfers grabbed the stranger by his arms whilst he knelt, and people had gathered round to see what’s the commotion about.

Leave a Reply

