# 17

; people who stare

There’s the glance-overs and there’s the intense staring.


I’m not referring to those who glances over and flashes a friendly smile. I’m not referring to those who are daydreaming (you could tell from their dazed facial expression and delayed blinking). I’m not referring to those who glare at the inconsiderate people either.

I’m referring to those who stare at other people for no apparent reason. Well, maybe they have their own reasons? But seriously, staring at someone only invites negative attention to yourself.

Being stared at makes me feel really uncomfortable. It’s as if my privacy has been invaded by them. And it really annoyes me too.

Here’s what to do when you get stared at and you’re alone:

  1. Leave that space you’re in.
  2. Use a prop to block your face (book etc.).
  3. Look at something to distract yourself, away from the person.

Let me know if you get stared at too?

Warmest hugs,

e.clair ♥

 

Leave a Reply

