Studying Abroad?

℘ Life Update Time ℘

Hey guys! I’m really sorry for the late post.

Anyway, yesterday I checked my mail and I read through a mail that came from Overseas Academic Link (OAL). I previously saw it on Facebook and decided to give it a go.

Many of you who know me personally would know how much I want a leap year. To discover my interests and dislikes, strengths and weaknesses and also explore my options and talents.

But my parents are not supportive of my idea and want me to get a place in University this year.

Me being the blur girl, I totally did not know about the deadline for Uni applications and I missed my chance. And my parents were not very happy about it.

So anyway, I went for the education fair located at the National Library of Singapore, Level 3 Drama Centre. I have to say, I was really intimidated/ anxious? There were maybe 15 schools crammed in.

In the end I mustered up every last bit of courage I had, to ask for a booklet from the school representative of University of Murdoch and ended up having a conversation with her.

I guess that gave me a little boost of confidence and I went on to ask other school representatives as well – from the University of Western Australia and the International College of Management in Sydney, Australia.

I have to say I consider myself really lucky. For actually having a chance at this even though I missed Uni applications.

And I seriously hope that I’ll get a chance at this. Fingers crossed.. 😀

Warmest hugs,

e.clair ♥

Leave a Reply

