# 27

; emotions

Emotions are really powerful.

Having emotions is a beautiful thing. It is what makes us human. And those emotions can cause amazing or scary things to happen.


About 6 years ago, I had an emotional outburst of anger that caused me to lose someone very precious to me (but we’re alright now hehe).

This time round, an amazing thing happened instead. As some of you may know, I went for my surgery exactly a week ago. And from day one of recovery, I have been feeling poorly. I would wake up each day, hoping that I would feel better than the day before, but I was let down every day. Each day was worse than the day before.

On the 5th day of recovery, I felt pain in places I didn’t, I had a massive headache and I was dizzy upon movement. I literally felt like I was going to be bedridden.

However, after having my friends over on day 6, I woke up on day 7 feeling like a new person. I felt less giddy, and the pain was bearable all of a sudden.

Even though laughing non stop really made my ear hurt a lot, I was getting better emotionally. There was no more “what if I’m having an ear infection” or “what if I’m dying”. All I concentrated on, was the embarrassing, funny stories of my past.

“Laughter is the best medicine” that’s what a lot of people say. And it’s not only till now that I truly believe in that saying.

Warmest hugs,

e.clair ♥

Leave a Reply

