Insane Week

℘ Life Update Time ℘

Hello everyone!

I am deeply sorry for not posting at all the past week. It was a crazy week and it felt as though there were more downs than ups if I were to be honest.


In the past week, I deleted my instagram and snapchat. I deleted it simply because I feel that it was becoming redundant as Facebook now has all the features of snapchat, instagram, twitter etc., it is basically like that mother of all social media applications.


I went to see my doctor again 3 days ago, and she said that my inner ear is 90% healed. The suture above my tragus and the tissue glue that on the back of my ear may drop off within a week or so. I no longer have to place a cotton ball in my ear and I’m on ear drops (antibiotics) until next Wednesday! She suggested that I start with light exercises only and stop immediately if anything feels wrong. But of course I tried my best during dance class today.


I also got a haircut 2 days ago, and rebonded my fringe too. I was going to go for a different hair colour and stuff but my surgery site is still pretty easily irritated thus the hairdresser (who is actually our family friend), recommended that I go back to her the day before my graduation instead. But I am totally in love with my hair now. It looks so much healthier and neater now.


And yes, I have crawled my way back to the dancefloor. It was frustrating to feel myself losing my balance repeatedly, but oh wells, baby steps right?


At this point, you could be thinking, “That sounds like your week was great!”

Well, it was. But as humans, we tend to focus way too much on the negative stuff.

I had suicidal thoughts like perhaps twice in the past week and the last one was way more gruesome than all the thoughts I have ever had.

And the urge to do it. Oh my goodness. How do I even begin to describe the agony?

I’m just really glad I managed to pull through in the end.


How was your week? Let me know in the comments! 😀

Warmest hugs,

e.clair ♥

Leave a Reply

