ArtBox Singapore

I’m sure most of us have been to that one event where it felt like you had to hold your breath throughout the entire way.

This was one of those events for me.

As many of you probably know, I have anxiety (click here if you don’t), but I am trying to conquer my fears. So this felt like a good opportunity.

I went on the opening day so I was expecting a large crowd. But nothing prepared me for what actually happened.

So, when we first got there, we couldn’t actually see what was going on because of all the containers surrounding the venue. But once we were actually at the scene, I could feel my muscles tightening, and fear was slowly creeping up on me.

I feared that I’d have a panic attack and I wouldn’t be able to run. I feared that people would bang into my ear.

Fortunately for me, I wasn’t alone. I had two friends with me and we held hands most of the time, so that made me feel much safer HAHA.

If you wanted to stop by at a stall, you had to slowly cut through the constantly moving lines of people. And there was really limited space at the stall for you to browse through their stuff too.

I think I said either ‘excuse me’ or ‘sorry’ every 10 seconds.

In the end, I only got one thing from the entire event which I’m absolutely in love with.

At the end of the day, my friends and I went to The Ramen Stall at Nicoll Highway for dinner, which was quite good to be honest!

It was just such a shame that I couldn’t actually enjoy the full experience because I was busy getting out of people’s way.

Warmest hugs,

e.clair ♥

Leave a Reply

