# 33

; showing appreciation and love

If you know me personally, you know that I’m not really someone who expresses my feelings very well.

I seem to always do/ say the wrong things at the wrong time. This results in many people misunderstanding my true intentions. In fact most people do.

That’s why my preferred way of showing appreciation and love is through writing.

I often write handwritten letters to people because I enjoy the process of creating them.

There’s just something about writing their name down, along with whatever I want to say to them, that makes me happy.

If I can’t write, I’m more of a ‘hug’ person in the physical perspective. I love huge and warm bear hugs.

Thankfully, I am 1.6m which is considerably short. So when I hug people, I feel all warm and fuzzy and safe on the inside HAHA!

But recently, I keep thinking if we should love people in our own way or in a way that they want to be loved?

For example, if my friend likes verbal compliments, should I say sweet nothings to them even though it’s not what I usually do?

What do you guys think?

Warmest hugs,

e.clair ♥

Leave a Reply

