Week of 15th May ’17

℘ Life Update Time ℘

This week was probably one of the busiest weeks I’ve had in a long time.

Applying for University (16.05.2017)

Hey friends! I believe the last time I wrote about this was quite some time ago. In fact, the last time I updated you guys, I was thinking about staying in Singapore.

However as of now, I have already met up with the people from Overseas Academic Link, and after our discussion, they have helped me applied for a university in Australia.

I don’t want to divulge too many details lest I don’t get accepted HAHA.

If I do receive the confirmation (in about a month’s time perhaps?), I’ll let you guys know! 😀

Post Surgery, 3rd Check Up (17.05.2017)

On Wednesday, I went for my third check up (about 2 months post surgery) and guess what? The doctor said that my ear is 100% healed and I can finally put on earphones and go swimming (though I don’t really swim, it’s great news to me)!

The doctor also explained to me about the possible second surgery which is Septoplasty.

But as of now, I am thinking of not going through with that surgery.

My reasons are:

  1. The cost. It’s about $2,200??
  2. It may cause even more trauma like nerve damage which I’m pretty afraid of, though the doctor did reassure me that my nose wouldn’t collapse HAHA.
  3. The recovery period. If I do this surgery, I will have to stay home for 2 to 3 weeks. I’m not sure if I could actually do it.

Well I’ll update you guys again if anything happens!

Getting my appetite back

For the past couple of weeks, I haven’t been eating well. I couldn’t drink much either. I would feel like puking if I had more than 2 mouthfuls of water.

But thankfully, I have gotten my appetite back recently and now I’m just like a hungry beast that needs to be constantly fed HAHAHA!

So for those of you who have been worried about me, you can be assured now that I’m fine!

Warmest hugs,

e.clair ♥

Leave a Reply

