Week of 22nd May ’17

℘ Life Update Time ℘

This week was a lazy week hehe 😛

Laying off alcohol?

Thinking that I should lay off alcohol was not a one-day decision.

The thought came across my mind since 13th May I would say? I realised that my alcohol tolerance was increasingly bad if that made any sense?

Furthermore, I’m leaving the country really soon, so it’s definitely a good idea considering the fact that I won’t have anyone to save me in a foreign land HAHA.

Getting into the world of manga

In all honesty, I wasn’t the one who would stick my nose in a book when I was younger. In fact I only started to LOVE reading last year I would say? I love reading all the random posts that appear on facebook but that was really all there was to it.

I didn’t buy books often because I thought that it was really pricey. And I didn’t borrow books either because I am a really slow reader so I was scared of paying fines too.

But for some reason, I just fell in love with reading last year and that’s also the time when I decided to start a blog.

But storybooks and manga is different as well.

I would always prefer anime to manga because for anime, it’s like watching a television series you know? It’s just perfect for lazy people like me HAHA.

But also because I was always confused on which speech bubble to read first because they were just everywhere.

But this time, I thought that perhaps I could make an effort.

For the first 2 manga series that I read – Kimi Ni Todoke (Reaching You) and Gakuen Alice (Alice Academy), I have already seen the entire anime series.

The 3rd manga series – Card Captor Sakura: Clear Card Arc, is a new series that is a continuation of my all-time favourite anime series. It is also the anime that made me fall in love with anime – Card Captor Sakura.

The 4th manga series was a 49 chapter manga series that I finished in a day HAHA! And this particular manga series is… Ao Haru Ride (Blue Spring Ride)! I guess it was really interesting for me? It didn’t make me cry or anything but it was really touching at some points and it made me laugh A LOT.

The 5th manga series that I decided to read is also an all-time favourite anime of mine – Vampire Knight! Unlike the anime series, where there is Vampire Knight and Vampire Knight Guilty, in the manga world, there is only Vampire Knight! 🙂 I like the fact that there were so many more scenes in the manga compared to the anime too 😀

The 6th one that I’m currently in the midst of reading is Noragami. I have watched the anime, and it was truly amazing, but I also wanted to read the manga because for the first 2 manga series that I read, there was so much more content and I loved it and I was also bummed out that the anime series did not continue 😦

I finally get all the hype about manga series.

I really can’t wait for the next few chapters of Card Captor Sakura: Clear Card Arc!! 😥


How was your week?

Song obsessions ❤ for this week include:

  • 凡人歌 (Fan Ren Ge) by 田馥甄 (Hebe).
  • London x Paris by Sofi de la Torre.
  • It Won’t Kill You by The Chainsmokers & Louane.

Warmest hugs,

e.clair ♥

Leave a Reply

