Week of 3rd July ’17

℘ Life Update Time ℘

This week was especially teary.

Blonde to Purple

(3rd July, Monday)

Remember my unfortunate hair incident? I remember thinking to myself that I’m never going to dye my hair again. Yet I did.

I went to the salon thinking that I was just going for a trim.

But life is full of surprises.

My mom asked the hairdresser (who is our family friend) if she could dye my hair as it was already in a bad condition anyway (I know it sounds really contradicting to dye your hair when it is already damaged).

And the hairdresser introduced us to this newly-in-trend hair colour – purple. She said that one of her customers wanted that colour really badly so she ordered it and it coincidentally came in the day before.

So yes I ended up having a new hair colour.

And yes I love it a lot though it did take some time for me to get used to it.

Multiple Meltdowns

(5th July, Wednesday & 6th July, Thursday)

For some reason this week, the frustration, depression, anxiety and everything negative just swept over me.

It felt like I was struggling to stay afloat in the middle of the deep ocean.

It felt like everything I did was wrong.

It felt like I was walking blindly in darkness with nothing or no one to hold on to.

Cracking My Phone

(7th July, Friday)

I have always been quite lucky when it comes to dropping my phone.

It’s like my screen was unbreakable to be honest.

However this time it was different.

It dropped on the toilet floor and the screen cracked in a web-like pattern.

Ever since the screen cracked, my phone has been presenting some problems like lagging etc. But I have no idea if it’s because of the cracking or because it is already quite old.

Guess I have to get used to the crooked lines across my screen now 😦


Song obsessions ❤ of this week are:

  • Cocktail by Be Elegance (Mook).
  • Brother by Kodaline.
  • Know No Better by Major Lazer, Travis Scott, Camila Cabello & Quavo.

I hope that your week has been lovely 🙂

Warmest hugs,

e.clair ❤

Leave a Reply

